The 2014 Monster Energy Supercross series heads to the famous Daytona International Speedway for Round 10. The track is built on the grassy area of the speedway.

MotoSport-sponsored riders remain healthy now more than half way through the season and for many now is the time to step up their racing as they've ironed out the kinks, softened the nerves from the big stage and the experience thus far in the program should offer confidence to face the final months.

Weston Peick

Weston Peick continued his up-and-down season on the low side last week at Indianapolis when mechanical failure pushed him to last place in the Main. He's hit career Supercross highs of fifth-place twice and several more Top 10 finishes but along with the successes he's also placed out of the Top 15 a few times.

Jimmy Albertson

MotoSport Crossland racing rider Jimmy Albertson finished in 17th place at Indy and has raced in the Main three times in a row and six of the last seven rounds. Albertson's wrist injury he suffered in Round 6 that kept him from the San Diego Main continues to heal and now doesn't seem to hinder him all that much.

Ivan Tedesco made the headlines any rider would prefer to avoid when he fell off his bike toward the holeshot in the LCQ and got stuck in between the fender and rear tire of Tevin Tapia's bike. Video showed Tedesco's upper thighs lodged in the rear of the bike and he actually stopped the bike's wheel. He walked away from the incident and is expected to be ready to go on Saturday.

Ivan Tedesco

Tedesco, who replaced the injured Davi Millsaps on the Rockstar Energy KTM team, is in 12th place on the points board just six points back from Peick. Nick Wey, also a MotoSport-sponsored rider, took 13th place last week, tying his best outing of the year.

Ricky Carmichael designed this year's Daytona course. Check out the animated track map:

Overall, any doubt about how deep the 2014 Supercross season is on talent should be long gone as Ryan Dungey mixed up the points board with his first win of the season at Indianapolis. Ryan Villopoto, Ken Roczen, James Stewart and Chad Reed each have won two races. Reed's departure for the season after his crash in San Diego tightened the field up a bit however anyone seems able to win on any given Saturday.

Nick Wey

Villopoto's points lead increased last week even though he landed in fourth place behind Eli Tomac and Cole Seely who both hit career highs finishing second and third, respectively. Dungey's win put him in second-place up from fourth which dropped Roczen to third and Stewart out of the Top 3. Villopoto has wins in three of the last four Daytona races.

Gates open for Supercross Round 10 at 12 p.m. EST and the Main event starts at 10 p.m. EST Saturday at Daytona International Speedway. Buy tickets online or at the Box Office, 1801 West International Speedway Blvd. Daytona Beach, FL .

2014 Monster Energy Supercross Season Standings

450SX Class Season Standings

  1. Ryan Villopoto (184)
  2. Ryan Dungey (161)
  3. Ken Roczen (158)
  4. James Stewart (154)
  5. Justin Brayton (143)
  6. Chad Reed (111)
  7. Justin Barcia (109)
  8. Andrew Short (109)
  9. Wil Hahn (93)
  10. Broc Tickle (93)

250SX Class Season Standings

  1. Adam Cianciarulo (72)
  2. Martin Davalos (67)
  3. Justin Bogle (56)
  4. Blake Baggett (54)
  5. Vince Friese (48)
  6. Cole Thompson (40) - MotoSport rider
  7. James Decotis (34)
  8. Blake Wharton (33)
  9. Kyle Cunningham (33)
  10. Mitchell Oldenburg (30)

Race to the Championship Continues in Albuquerque

AMSOIL Arenacross' Race to the Championship completely re-wrote the 2014 season after re-setting the points for the Top 10 riders after eight rounds which in turn helped shake up the leader board after last week's races in Tulsa, OK.

Willy Browning and Michael McDade, who ride for the Express/Spinechillers Racing KTM team, made the cut and entered the new format in sixth- and eighth-place, respectively. Browning finished eighth-overall in Tulsa and McDade took seventh. Both remain in their respective positions on the points board.

Tyler Bowers who led in points after Round 8 and therefore went into the "Race for the Championship" as the #1 seed fell four spots after finishing sixth overall in Tulsa. He's now 12 points from first-place Zach Ames who started as the #2 seed and swept both Tulsa races to finish in first overall. Colt Nichols went into Tulsa in seventh-place and is now tied for second with Kyle Regal.

Arenacross Round 10 starts at 7 p.m. today and continues at 6 p.m. tomorrow at Tingley Coliseum in Albuquerque, NM. Buy tickets online or at the Box Office, 300 San Pedro NE, Albuquerque, NM.

Arenacross Race to the Championship Standings

  1. Zach Ames (38)
  2. Kyle Regal (31)
  3. Colt Nichols (31)
  4. Cory Green (30)
  5. Tyler Bowers (26)
  6. Willy Browning (22) - MotoSport rider
  7. Travis Sewell (22)
  8. Michael McDade (21) - MotoSport rider
  9. Jacob Hayes (20)
  10. Gared Steinke (15)