Sales Tax Policy
MotoSport collects sales tax for certain items shipped to the following states:
Alabama, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Washington D.C., West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
The amount of tax charged on your order will depend on the type of item purchased and the destination of the shipment. Certain items may be exempt from sales tax, depending on state and local laws. The sales tax actually charged will be calculated when your order is shipped and will reflect applicable state and local taxes. Factors can sometimes change between the time you place an order and the time of credit card settlement, which could affect the calculation of sales tax. The sales tax amount applied to your order during the checkout process is our best estimate and may differ from the amount ultimately charged. If an item is subject to sales tax in the state to which the order is shipped, tax is generally calculated on the total selling price of each individual item, which can include shipping and handling fees.
Gift cards are not charged sales tax, but purchases paid for with gift cards may be subject to tax.
If you have questions about the tax applied to your purchase, please contact MotoSport’s Customer Service.
Regulatory Fees Policy
Certain items shipped to or purchased at a retail store in the following states are subject to regulatory fees:
The State of California imposes a $1.75 fee on each new vehicle tire sold within California.Please visit the California Board of Equalization for more information.
The State of Indiana charges, in addition to sales tax, a fee of $0.25 on sales of new tires. Please see this announcement from the Indiana Department of Revenue.
The State of Maine imposes a recycling assistance fee on the sale of new tires and of lead-acid batteries of $1.00 each. Please see this instructional bulletin.
The State of Maryland imposes a $.80 fee on each new vehicle tire sold within Maryland. Please see this instructional bulletin for more information.
The Nevada imposes a $1.00 fee on each new vehicle tire sold within Nevada. Please visit the State of Nevada Department of Taxation for more information.
The State of New Jersey imposes a $1.50 fee on each new vehicle tire sold within New Jersey. Please see this instructional bulletin for more information.
The State of Virginia imposes a $1.00 fee on each new vehicle tire sold within Virginia. Please see this instructional bulletin for more information.
- General: 1-888-676-8853
- Dirtbike: 1-888-676-8853
- ATV, Utility, UTV: 1-866-667-6288
- Streetbike: 1-866-677-7338
- Cruiser: 1-866-333-8033
Regular Hours (All Times PACIFIC)
- Monday-Friday: 6am - 7pm
- Saturday: 7am - 4pm
- Sunday: Out Riding
15353 SW Sequoia Parkway, Suite #140
Portland, OR 97224
295 Technology Drive
Christianburg, VA 24073
All returns must be sent to our warehouse.