Supercross returned to Oakland in 2011 after a 27 year hiatus and only two riders have brought home a win since then: James Stewart and Ryan Villopoto.

With Villopoto overseas in the MXGPs and Stewart banned from racing, a new name will be stamped into the record books for Round 4 on Saturday at O.Co Coliseum and four riders get an opportunity to post Oakland wins in both classes.

Ken Roczen, Jason Anderson, Eli Tomac and Brock Tickle each won a 250 class race in Oakland and a win on Saturday in the 450 class offers early bragging rights to reigning supreme in Oakland. Roczen is coming off his second victory of the season and Tomac has the other checkered flag for the year so either one of them can be considered favorites. Anderson rolled up in second at A1 but Tickle is looking for his first podium.

Nearly a quarter into the 2015 season, Roczen already has a 12 point lead over Ryan Dungey who has a nine point edge over Anderson. But for the rest of the field, the points are much closer and even for the eight outside of the Top 10 a great ride combined with a bad finish from someone else is enough to turn the young season around. Chad Reed's disqualification at A2 after he bumped Trey Canard off the track in retaliation for a Canard-caused crash dropped him to 15th. Weston Peick finished a career high fourth-place in Phoenix despite a broken foot. Ultimately, the injury left him out of A2 and looks like he'll won't be lining up at the gates in Oakland, based on the pre-entry list, further dampening any thoughts for a championship podium run.

Can Jimmy Albertson grab a second-straight holeshot?

On the home front, Jimmy Albertson who missed the season-opening Main and finished 20th at Phoenix looked like a Top 10 rider after grabbing the holeshot but ultimately he landed in a respectable 16th his highest Supercross finish this early in the season. Nick Wey qualified in Semi making his first Main of the season and took 14th.

Elsewhere, Fredrik Noren who rides on the Racing team is still having trouble getting out of the LCQ though he did get seventh at A2 his highest finish in that race despite the stitches placed in his finger after a crash at A1, two weeks earlier. Mitchell Oldenburg, Albertson's teammate on the Arma Energy/ team is also looking for his first Main and just missed at A2 landing in fifth-place.

After missing first two mains, Nick Wey looked like a veteran rider at A2

The shorter season 250 West class is a third of the way through with three races remaining before the series heads to Arlington for the 250 East class giving the West riders two months off before resuming their chase. Cooper Webb has two straight victories putting him at the top with 64 points and Jessy Nelson's two podiums, including his first ever win at A1, puts him in second, tied in points with Tyler Bowers who also has two podium appearances.

Josh Hansen seems ripe for a podium

MotoSport rider Josh Hansen is in ninth place with 34 points and two Top 10 results. He's just six points out from the Top 6 overall. In 10th is Tommy Hahn, Noren's teammate, who also has two top 10 finishes. Both MotoSport riders are separated by just four points.

Tommy Hahn is right on Josh Hansen's heels in the points standings

Expected weather should put forth a great day of riding with sun and 71 degrees forecast. Oakland's track condition has traditionally been tacky and this year's layout looks less technical than A2 but a bit tighter with a gnarly jump at the finish. Check out the animated track map:

Practice for Supercross Round 4 starts at 12 p.m. (PST) and gates drop for the Main event at 6:30 p.m. Saturday at Coliseum. FOX Sports 1 provides live television coverage. Buy tickets online or at the box office, 7000 Coliseum Way in Oakland, CA.

2015 Monster Energy Supercross Season Standings

450SX Class Season Standings

  1. Ken Roczen (72)
  2. Ryan Dungey (60)
  3. Jason Anderson (51)
  4. Eli Tomac (46)
  5. Trey Canard (43)
  6. Justin Barcia (43)
  7. Broc Tickle (38)
  8. Weston Peick (32)
  9. Andrew Short (31)
  10. Davi Millsaps (30)

250SX West Class Season Standings

  1. Cooper Webb (64)
  2. Jessy Nelson (60)
  3. Tyler Bowers (60)
  4. Zach Osborne (54)
  5. Justin Hill (53)
  6. Aaron Plessinger (40)
  7. Malcolm Stewart (39)
  8. Shane McElrath (39)
  9. Josh Hansen (34) - MotoSport rider
  10. Tommy Hahn (30) - MotoSport rider