It's only been two months but already the 2014 Monster Energy Supercross season is half done and MotoSport sponsored riders look to improve on their riding and their positions in the points standings starting Saturday at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, IN.

All MotoSport riders currently sit outside the Top 10 but Weston Peick and Ivan Tedesco are within one solid performance of cracking the Top 10.

Weston Peick

Peick notched his fourth Top 10 finish last week in Atlanta landing in eighth-place. He's finished as high as fifth-place twice and a podium is certainly within reach. Tedesco, who rides for the Rockstar Energy KTM Racing tam, is the most consistent MotoSport-sponsored rider has seven Top 15 finished including one Top 10. Peick and Tedesco sit in 11th and 12th-place respectively.

Jimmy Albertson

MotoSport Crossland Racing rider Jimmy Albertson continues to nurse a damaged wrist he sustained in Round 6 that kept him from competing in San Diego. Despite the injury and stitches in his knee he placed 18th in Rounds 7 and 8. Despite missing two races and finishing out the of the Top 15 in the others, Albertson is only 10 points from the Top 20. Nick Wey, also a MotoSport rider sits in 17th place with 44 points.

Overall, rookie Ken Roczen now has two career wins for the season and is only nine points from the leader Ryan Villopoto. Roczen, Villopoto, James Stewart and Chad Reed are the only winners this year. Reed however is done for the season after a crash left him broken up in San Diego.

Villopoto could make a significant statement this weekend by winning. He was the first to win twice this season and the first to win three times in each of the last three seasons - all three he won the championship. He is also the only rider to be in the Top 5 for all eight races this season.

Doors open at 12:30 p.m. and the Main Event starts at 7 p.m. Saturday at Lucas Oil Stadium. Buy tickets online or at the Box Office, 500 S. Capitol Ave. in Indianapolis, IN.

2014 Monster Energy Supercross Season Standings

450SX Class Season Standings

  1. Ryan Villopoto (166)
  2. Ken Roczen (157)
  3. James Stewart (140)
  4. Ryan Dungey (136)
  5. Justin Brayton (130)
  6. Chad Reed (111)
  7. Justin Barcia (109)
  8. Andrew Short (94)
  9. Wil Hahn (83)
  10. Broc Tickle (77)

Eastern Regional 250SX Class Season Standings

  1. Adam Cianciarulo (47)
  2. Martin Davalos (45)
  3. Blake Baggett (38)
  4. Justin Bogle (36)
  5. Vince Friese (33)
  6. Blake Wharton (32)
  7. Cole Thompson (28) - MotoSport rider
  8. Kyle Cunningham (22)
  9. Mitchell Oldenburg (22)
  10. Jimmy DeCotis (20)

Arenacross Reaches the Final Four

The AMSOIL Arenacross "Race for the Championship" begins this weekend with just 10 riders in the field. The Top 10 in points from the first eight weeks moved on to battle it out in the final four races to decide the series champion.

MotoSport Riders Willy Browning and Michael McDade each made the cut and get their points reset based on where they finished in points after last week's race. Browning therefore has three points and McDade two points. That puts them three and four points, respectively, behind the leader Tyler Bowers going into the Race for the Championship.The points work this way:

1st in the standings - 6 points
2nd in the standings - 5 points
3rd and 4th in the standings - 4 points
5th and 6th in the standings - 3 points
7th and 8th in the standings - 2 points
9th and 10th in the standings - 1 point

Arenacross Class Race to the Championship

  1. Tyler Bowers (6)
  2. Zach Ames (5)
  3. Jacob Hayes (4)
  4. Kyle Regal (4)
  5. Cory Green (3)
  6. Willy Browning (3) - MotoSport Rider
  7. Colt Nichols (2)
  8. Michael McDade (2) - MotoSport rider
  9. Travis Sewell (1)
  10. Gared Steinke (1)

"Race to the Championship" starts at 7 p.m. Saturday in Tulsa OK. Buy tickets online or at the BOK Center Box Office, 200 South Denver in Tulsa, OK.