It's Round 3 and the second trip of three to Angel Stadium on Saturday in Anaheim for the 2015 Supercross season.

The track for A2 is likely to be a bit more complex than the Round 1 version which many felt was pretty soft in terms of the technical aspect to a Supercross track. Phoenix with so many turns certainly tested riders as several appeared pretty winded near the end so expect more of the same for A2 including a bridge! Check out the animated track map below:

Ken Roczen remains atop the standings and Ryan Dungey is second despite just one third-place podium appearance thus far. Eli Tomac won much-needed points with his strong win in Phoenix which brought him out of the cellar thanks to a 1-point showing at A1 and now he's in seventh-place. The same goes for Davi Millsaps who added 16 points to his measly 2 from A1 and he jumped to 12th place or 10th depending on how you look at the three-way tie for ninth-place between Broc Tickle, Jacob Weimer and Chad Reed.

Tomac fights history in following up his first 450 class win with another victory as only 10 riders in the 41 years of Supercross accomplished that feat. Roczen, too, fights past statistics as only seven times has the winner of A1 taken the checkered flag at A2. Last year, Chad Reed won marking the third different rider to win in the 2014 season. The field is wide open as Trey Canard, rookie Jason Anderson, Millsaps and several other riders with wins already in their pocket can make a statement and grab some crucial points. Weston Peick, who narrowly stepped on the first podium of his career at Phoenix and sits in fourth-place overall, broke his foot on Lap 17. If he can still ride effectively he'll always be in the mix, if not, it's one less rider the others need to worry about.

A2 Track Map - Courtesy Monster Energy Supercross

Jimmy Albertson was the first MotoSport-sponsored rider in the 450 class to reach the Main which he did on Saturday in Phoenix landing in 20th place. Fredrik Noren, who rides for the MotoSport/GPI/Honda Racing team, split his finger open during a Heat run at A1, which required stitches. He didn't finish the LCQ in Round 1 but ran it in Phoenix without much more favorable results. Other MotoSport riders looking for their first trip to the Main this year include veteran Nick Wey, Mitchell Oldenburg and Adam Enticknap.

In the 250 West class, Jessy Nelson who finished no higher than fifth in the last two season, retains his lead after a third-place finish and his second podium of the year in Phoenix. The third-year rider surprised everyone with his convincing win at A1 and he looks like a year5-long contender. Cooper Webb's win in Phoenix put him in second-place overall a big jump from his seventh-place finish at A1. Close behind is Tyler Bowers, the four-time Arenacross Champion who has two Top 4 finishes thus far.

It's in the 250 West class where MotoSport riders are finding the most success. Josh Hansen took ninth at A1 and Tommy Hahn took 10th at Phoenix. Hansen broke out in the early part of Round 1 fighting for third alongside Justin Hill and Bowers eventually falling to ninth. Hahn improved four spots in Round 2 over his Round 1 performance. It's a short season for the 250s but both riders have what it takes to reach the podium and still have a chance to fight for the Championship.

Watch Supercross Round 3 live on FOX Sports 1 or buy tickets online or at the Angel Stadium box office, 2000 Gene Autry Way in Anaheim, CA. Doors open at 12 p.m. (PST) and the Main event starts at 6:30 p.m. Saturday.

2015 Monster Energy Supercross Season Standings

450SX Class Season Standings

  1. Ken Roczen (47)
  2. Ryan Dungey (38)
  3. Jason Anderson (37)
  4. Trey Canard (33)
  5. Weston Peick (32)
  6. Andrew Short (30)
  7. Eli Tomac (26)
  8. Justin Barcia (25)
  9. Broc Tickle (22)
  10. Jake Weimer (22)
  11.  10. Chad Reed (22)

250SX Class Season Standings

  1. Jessy Nelson (45)
  2. Cooper Webb (39)
  3. Tyler Bowers (38)
  4. Zach Osborne (36)
  5. Justin Hill (33)
  6. Aaron Plessinger (32)
  7. Shane McElrath (28)
  8. Malcolm Stewart (23)
  9. Zach Bell (22)
  10. Josh Hansen (20) - MotoSport rider
  11.  10. Michael Leib (20)