Ryan Villopoto had little trouble taking his second win of the year in the fourth round of the Monster Energy Supercross season. The three-time defending champion is the first two-time winner this year and retakes the overall points lead.

Villopoto and last week's winner Chad Reed ran first and second respectively after Lap 1 but James Stewart started a charge early to get on the podium and grabbed fourth place by Lap 4 and third place on Lap 7. Stewart eventually overtook Reed and settled for second place. Stewart admitted after the race he pushed too hard for the lead and nearly crashed out like he did in Week 1 at Anaheim.

Villopoto now leads Reed by seven points and rookie Ken Roczen, who won Week 1, shares third place with Ryan Dungey. In the 40 year history of Supercross the first person to win twice has a 65 percent chance of winning the championship. In the last five years, the first person to win twice took the championship.

Jimmy Albertson Racing Hard

MotoSport Crossland Racing rider Jimmy Albertson rode his best race of the season finishing 18th and without any mechanical issues. In his first three races, a crash and bike issues limited Albertson to a total of 12 Main event laps.

Ivan Tedesco at Oakland

Ivan Tedesco, filling in for the injured Davi Millsaps on the MotoSport-sponsored Rockstar Energy Racing KTM team turned in another solid performance taking 12th place. This is his third Top 15 finish of the season.

MotoSport-sponsored rider Weston Peick who took seventh-place at A2 came up short thanks to a busted front brake rotor. The popular privateer ran inside the Top 10 for a good portion of the race until the malfunction ended his night.

Weston Peick

In the 250SX class, Jason Anderson did it again albeit with a bit of bad luck to Dean Wilson.

Anderson, riding with the MotoSport-sponsored Rockstar Energy Racing KTM team, grabbed the lead on the last lap for the third time this season and thereby secured his third win. Wilson looked to be cruising to his first victory of the season leading the 15-lap main for much of the race when his bike suddenly went limp on the home stretch.

Jason Anderson Wins Again

What appeared to be Wilson taking a leisurely stroll on his bike turned out to be a mechanical issue that allowed Anderson to rocket by and take the win. Wilson recovered in time to get second and Justin Hill took third.

"I can't believe I keep pulling these off," Anderson said. "Three wins in four races is huge."

Anderson lost the red plate last week after a rules violation dropped his second-place finish to fourth. He takes it back this week and extends his lead over Cole Seely, who came in fourth this week, by six points.

Supercross heads back to Anaheim for the third and last time this season on Saturday. Gates open at 12:30 p.m. and the Main event starts at 7 p.m. Buy tickets online or at the Angel Stadium Box Office, 2000 Gene Autry Way in Anaheim, CA.

2014 Monster Energy Supercross Oakland Results

Oakland Supercross 450SX Class Results

  1. Ryan Villopoto
  2. James Stewart
  3. Chad Reed
  4. Ryan Dungey
  5. Justin Brayton
  6. Ken Roczen
  7. Justin Barcia
  8. Wil Hahn
  9. Jake Weimer
  10. Andrew Short

Oakland Supercross 250SX Class Results

  1. Jason Anderson
  2. Dean Wilson
  3. Justin Hill
  4. Cole Seely
  5. Zach Osborne
  6. Michael Leib
  7. Jessy Nelson
  8. Shane McElrath
  9. Cooper Webb
  10. Dean Ferris

2014 Monster Energy Supercross Season Standings

450SX Class Season Standings

  1. Ryan Villopoto (84)
  2. Chad Reed (77)
  3. Ken Roczen (75)
  4. Ryan Dungey (75)
  5. Justin Brayton (71)
  6. James Stewart (66)
  7. Justin Barcia (56)
  8. Andrew Short (49)
  9. Wil Hahn (43)
  10. Jake Weimer (37)

250SX Class Season Standings

  1. Jason Anderson (93)
  2. Cole Seely (87)
  3. Dean Wilson (72)
  4. Zach Osborne (69)
  5. Cooper Webb (65)
  6. Justin Hill (64)
  7. Malcolm Stewart (54)
  8. Jessy Nelson (49)
  9. Shane McElrath (42)
  10. Dean Ferris (42)

Jacob Hayes Wins First Overall in Arenacross

Jacob Hayes picked the perfect moment to win his first career AMSOIL Arenacross overall victory this weekend in Greensboro, NC as Supercross great Ricky Carmichael watched from the stands.

Hayes, a hometown rider, took first in Event 1 and second in Event 2. Colt Nichols took second overall and Motosport.com/MJM Express/Spinechillers Racing Kawasaki's Michael McDade grabbed third. McDade is now just two points behind Zach Ames for the lead in overall points.

Arenacross heads to Milwaukee, WI this weekend before a string of dates on the West Coast and the start of the Western Regional Arenacross Lites Class. Buy tickets online or at the U.S. Cellular Arena Box Office, 500 W. Kilbourn Ave. in Milwaukee, WI.

Arenacross Class Points (After Race 6 of 19)

  1. Zach Ames (151)
  2. Michael McDade (149)
  3. Tyler Bowers (145)
  4. Jacob Hayes (138)
  5. Willy Browning (121)
  6. Colt Nichols (91)
  7. Cory Green (90)
  8. Kelly Smith (86)
  9. Robby Marshall (85)
  10. Travis Sewell (83)