Read below for Arenacross update

MotoSport-sponsored rider Weston Peick clawed his way to a seventh-place finish on Saturday in Detroit at Ford Field for Round 11 of the Monster Energy Supercross series further cementing his image as one of the toughest riders on a dirt bike.

Still recovering from an injury that kept him from competing in Daytona, Peick needed the LCQ to reach the Main. Earlier in the evening, he lost control in a Heat race coming off a turn and taking a double where he separated from his bike. Luckily, he landed on two feet and finished. Through the aches and pains, Peick managed to fight his way to a Top 10 finish for the night.

Jimmy Albertson took second in the LCQ, right behind Peick, and finished 18th in the Main. Nick Wey took 17th and Ivan Tedesco did not compete as he is still recovering from an injury sustained in Indianapolis.

Jimmy Albertson

Overall, James Stewart took first joining Ryan Villopoto as the only other three-time winner this season and tied Ricky Carmichael for second on the all-time wins list. Stewart's 48th win proved timely as a collision last week in Daytona left him in 18th place. Stewart made a statement early in Detroit by passing holeshot winner Cole Seely at the end of Lap 1 and never looked back. Stewart pushing his lead to nearly six seconds by Lap 10 over Ryan Villopoto who passed Seely on Lap 4.

"The track was slippery tonight, so it was easy to put your bike on the ground," Stewart said. "I pulled a nice gap in the middle of the race, but I let it go as time went on. It has been a while since I have raced here in Detroit, and it was an awesome night."

Nick Wey

After passing Seely for third on Lap 8, Ryan Dungey chased Villopoto but was unable to overtake the three-time defending champion. Villopoto's and Dungey's second and and third place finishes give them each seven podiums for the season. Stewart's win puts him back into third place with 181 points, just a point ahead of Ken Roczen. Dungey is second, now 30 points behind the first place Villopoto. Stewart's win makes him the all-time wins leader at Ford Field with three.

Cole Thompson

In the 250SX East class, Adam Cianciarulo won for the third time and holds a 17-point lead over second place Martin Davalos, who finished in sixth-place. Cole Thompson, who rides for the MotoSport-sponsored Rockstar Energy KTM Racing team, finished in 11th place but retains his hold on seventh-place in the standings with 58 points.

Supercross Round 12 heads across the border to the Great White North in Toronto, Canada. Doors open at 12:30 p.m. EST and the main event starts at 7 p.m. EST on Saturday at Rogers Centre. Buy tickets online or at the box office, One Blue Jays Way in Toronto.

2014 Monster Energy Supercross Detroit Results

Detroit 450SX Class Results

  1. James Stewart
  2. Ryan Villopoto
  3. Ryan Dungey
  4. Andrew Short
  5. Justin Barcia
  6. Broc Tickle
  7. Weston Peick - MotoSport rider
  8. Josh Hill
  9. Justin Brayton
  10. Josh Grant

Detroit 250SX Class Results

  1. Adam Cianciarulo
  2. Justin Bogle
  3. Blake Baggett
  4. Kyle Cunningham
  5. Matthew Lemoine
  6. Martin Davalos
  7. Vince Friese
  8. Jeremy Martin
  9. Alex Martin
  10. James Decostis

2014 Monster Energy Supercross Season Standings

450SX Class Season Standings

  1. Ryan Villopoto (231)
  2. Ryan Dungey (201)
  3. James Stewart (182)
  4. Ken Roczen (181)
  5. Justin Brayton (167)
  6. Andrew Short (143)
  7. Justin Barcia (134)
  8. Broc Tickle (126)
  9. Wil Hahn (115)
  10. Chad Reed (111)

250SX East Class Season Standings

  1. Adam Cianciarulo (119)
  2. Martin Davalos (102)
  3. Blake Baggett (99)
  4. Justin Bogle (94)
  5. Vince Friese (75)
  6. Kyle Cunningham (63)
  7. Cole Thompson (58) MotoSport rider
  8. James Decotis (54)
  9. Matthew Lemoine (53)
  10. Blake Wharton (51)

Arenacross Standings Take Shape with One Round Left

With one round remaining in the AMSOIL Arenacross "Race to the Championship" series, only four riders hold a realistic chance of reaching the podium as Tyler Bowers swept the overall with two wins in Hildalgo, TX for Round 11. Bowers holds an 18-point lead in the standings over Jacob Hayes. Zach Ames is third-place with 131 points, 27 behind Bowers. Kyle Regal is in fourth-place with 121 points. Express/Spinechillers Racing KTM team riders Michael McDade and Willy Browning raced well in Texas as McDade took fourth (4-6) overall and Browning sixth (8-4) overall. McDade is in sixth-place in the standings with 104 points and Browning is in eighth-place with 102 points. Both riders are within reach of a Top 5 finish in the series as Cory Green, who currently holds the fifth-place position has 110 points.

Arenacross takes a week off before the 12th and final round which takes place March 29 at EnergySolutions Arena in Salt Lake City, UT. Buy tickets online or at the box office, 301 W. South Temple in Salt lake City, UT.

Arenacross Race to the Championship

  1. Tyler Bowers (158)
  2. Jacob Hayes (140)
  3. Zach Ames (131)
  4. Kyle Regal (121)
  5. Cory Green (110)
  6. Michael McDade (104) - MotoSport rider
  7. Travis Sewell (103)
  8. Willy Browning (102) - MotoSport rider
  9. Colt Nichols (90)
  10. Gared Steinke (89)