An all-star cast of riders is lining up for the second annual Edge of Summer MX event on Saturday at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort in Mt. Pleasant, MI.

Reigning Champion Ricky Renner plans to defend his crown on the Motocross/Supercross hybrid track developed by legendary rider Ricky Carmichael whose RCH Racing team, he co-owns with Carey Hart, is sponsoring the event among others.

Last year, Renner grabbed the holeshot but eventually lost the lead to Kyle Chisholm who crashed on Lap 12 of the 20 lap race giving the lead and win to Renner. Nick Wey took second just four seconds behind Renner overcoming a bad start, and is signed on to race this weekend. Other riders competing this year include Mike Alessi, Brock Tickle, and Chisholm is back for redemption. Hart plans to race in the amateur class. Jimmy Albertson, who finished fourth in 2014, broke his leg a few months ago in a practice crash and is not racing.

The weekend begins Friday with Pro and amateur ATV racing. Pro and amateur Motocross racing takes up Saturday's scheduled events and Motocross amateur racing concludes the weekend on Sunday. This year's track is longer than last year's and includes more technical components. The track is built on the grounds of the casino. Up for grabs is a $62,000 purse open to amateurs and pro racing ATVs and dirt bikes.

Carmichael, Hart and RCH Racing team members Ken Roczen, who finished second in the 2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship series and Tickle, who finished seventh in Motocross, will sign autographs on Saturday. Cost is $25 each day Friday and Saturday or $40 for the weekend. Sunday only admission is $10. Children 5 and under are free. For more information check out Soaring Eagle Casino.

2014 Edge of Summer MX Pro Results:

  1. Ricky Renner
  2. Nick Wey
  3. Mitchell Oldenburg
  4. Jimmy Albertson
  5. James Decotis
  6. Levi Kilbarger
  7. Jeff Gibson
  8. Travis Sewell
  9. Heath Harrison
  10. Josh Osby
  11. Jerry Lorenz
  12. Dan Herrlein
  13. Broc Peterson
  14. Dakota Kessler
  15. Sean Hackley
  16. Todd Krieg
  17. Kyle Chisholm
  18. Paul Coates
  19. David Butler
  20. Cody Williams