MotoSport riders continued their momentum for a strong second half finish of the 2014 Monster Energy Supercross season with solid performances in front of a record breaking crowd of more than 60,000 fans for Round 13 on Saturday in St. Louis.

Veteran Nick Wey followed up his 12th place season best performance in Toronto by finishing in 11th place. Jimmy Albertson took 14th place, his second straight Top 15 finish of the season, and Cody Gilmore reached the Main for the third straight time tying last week's season best of 15th place. Wey and Gilmore went one-two in the LCQ to reach the Main.

Nick Wey rides to 11th place finish

Weston Peick continued his up and down season registering a last place finish. Peick grabbed seventh-place the last two weeks but as always seems to be the case this year, he runs into some trouble just as he ascends up the point standings.

"We had a good heat race and went into the Main and got a decent start, I was Top 10," Peick said. "About two or three laps in, me and (Justin Barcia) were going at it and we both hit the triple at the same time and he drifted over on me and we collided in the air and I took the bad end of it and went down and my whole front end got jacked up so I couldn't finish the race."

Peick was in reach of taking the 10th position in points but instead falls to 12th place. Ivan Tedesco did not compete because of an injury sustained last week.

Another Top 15 finish for Jimmy Albertson

Overall, James Stewart won for the third straight time, giving him a season leading five wins and 50 total 450SX wins for his career. Stewart and Ryan Villopoto ran third and second, respectively, through the first turn. The three-time defending champion led the first 10 laps until Stewart slipped by Villopoto and led the rest of the way for the victory.

"This is a special night for me," Stewart said. "This year I have been having a lot of fun winning races. Tonight was a great race for me; I was able to make the pass and ride to my 50th win. That is huge for me. I never thought I would win 50 of these races."

Despite the five victories, Stewart remains in third for points but closed the gap with Ryan Dungey for second-place to one point. Dungey nearly took fourth-place in St. Louis but a crash on the final lap rendered him in ninth-place. Both riders remain well behind Villopoto who reached the podium for the 12th time this year. Villopoto holds a 35 point lead over Dungey and 36 points over Stewart.

Weston Peick runs into trouble in St. Louis

Trey Canard impressed in his first race this season. Canard broke his arm in November but seems fully rehabilitated after posting a fifth-place finish. Wil Hahn may be out for the season after breaking his arm in a Heat race.

Cody Gilmore finds Top 15 again

In the 250SX class, MotoSport rider Cole Thompson took seventh place, his sixth Top 10 finish of the season. Martin Davalos won for the second time pushing his points lead to eight over Justin Bogle. Riders in the East Class get a few weeks off before their final round in New Jersey on April 26th.

Cole Thompson continues to impress in 250SX East class

Supercross heads to Houston, TX and a return to the 250SX West class on Saturday. Buy tickets online or at the Reliant Stadium box office, 1 Reliant Park in Houston, TX.

2014 Monster Energy Supercross St. Louis Results

St. Louis 450SX Class Results

  1. James Stewart
  2. Ryan Villopoto
  3. Justin Barcia
  4. Ken Roczen
  5. Trey Canard
  6. Eli Tomac
  7. Josh Hill
  8. Andrew Short
  9. Ryan Dungey
  10. Justin Brayton

St. Louis 250SX Class Results

  1. Martin Davalos
  2. Justin Bogle
  3. Blake Baggett
  4. Kyle Cunningham
  5. AJ Catanzaro
  6. Cole Thompson - MotoSport rider
  7. Matt Bisceglia
  8. James Decotis
  9. Alex Martin
  10. Gannon Audette

2014 Monster Energy Supercross Season Standings

450SX Class Season Standings

  1. Ryan Villopoto (268)
  2. Ryan Dungey (233)
  3. James Stewart (232)
  4. Ken Roczen (215)
  5. Justin Brayton (196)
  6. Justin Barcia (176)
  7. Andrew Short (166)
  8. Broc Tickle (126)
  9. Wil Hahn (122)
  10. Chad Reed (111)

250SX East Class Season Standings

  1. Martin Davalos (149)
  2. Justin Bogle (141)
  3. Adam Cianciarulo (120)
  4. Blake Baggett (100)
  5. Vince Friese (100)
  6. Kyle Cunningham (94)
  7. Cole Thompson (89) - MotoSport rider
  8. James Decotis (65)
  9. Matthew Lemoine (74)
  10. Alex Martin (72)

Tyler Bowers Wins Fourth Consecutive Arenacross Championship

Tyler Bowers won his fourth consecutive AMSOIL Arenacross championship on Saturday at EnergySolutions Arena in Salt Lake City, UT becoming only the third person to accomplish the feat.

Bowers easily won the title sweeping both Mains and finishing 25 points ahead of runner-up Jacob Hayes who finished fifth overall for Round 12. Hayes held off Zach Ames who finished fourth overall on the evening and took the final podium spot.

MotoSport rider Willy Browning took eighth overall and bumped up two spots to finish with a tie for sixth place on the season. His teammate Michael McDade did not finish in the Top 10 and settled for a ninth-place season finish.

"I'm pleased with the way I ended the series. With Arenacross there are always so many variables. I fought through a mid-season injury and managed a to get successful 6th overall for the season," Browning said. "I want give a big thanks to the whole team, my family, friends and personal sponsors that help make this all possible year after year."

Arenacross Race to the Championship Final Results

  1. Tyler Bowers (191)
  2. Jacob Hayes (166)
  3. Zach Ames (157)
  4. Kyle Regal (149)
  5. Cory Green (131)
  6. Willy Browning (121) - MotoSport rider
  7. Travis Sewell (121)
  8. Gared Steinke (118)
  9. Michael McDade (116) - MotoSport rider
  10. Colt Nichols (106)