It looks like Jimmy Albertson's new exercise regimen is working.

Albertson rode to a season best 13th place after taking second in the LCQ on Saturday in Toronto for Round 12 of the 2014 Monster Energy Supercross series. Last week, Albertson said he started a new exercise program between races and he's felt a lot different since.

Jimmy Albertson rides to a season best 13th place

Albertson finished just behind Nick Wey who grabbed a season high 12th place. Cody Gilmore reached the Main for the third time in his last four outings, also reaching a season best 15th place.

Nick Wey rides to a season best 12th place

Ivan Tedesco reached the Main for the first time since Atlanta after getting caught between the rear wheeel and fender of Tevin Tapia's bike in Indianapolis. Unfortunately, Tedesco endured another significant crash, this time in the whoops, when he lost control and flew head first over the handlebars. No word on the extent of his injuries.

Ivan Tedesco returns but crashes

MotoSport's workhorse Weston Peick took seventh-place, just behind Ryan Villopoto, for the third time this year and it's also his sixth Top 10 finish of the year. If Peick reaches sixth-place next week in St. Louis, he'll tie the injured Chad Reed for 10th in the point standings.

Weston Peick closing in on 10th place

Overall, James Stewart won for the second consecutive week and is now this season's only four-time winner. Stewart battled to the front from the middle of the pack and took 14 laps to claim the lead over Justin Barcia. Stewart pulled away in the closing laps and won convincingly by more than three seconds. Stewart's win broke his tie with Ricky Carmichael for second on the all-time wins list.

"That was probably one of my best races ever, I'm speechless," Stewart said. "To pass Carmichael and move into second on the all-time wins list is special. This hasn't even set in yet. The fans kept me motivated tonight. I heard them through every pass, it was great."

Cody Gilmore rides to a season best 15th place

Barcia who spent the opening laps battling with holeshot winner Ken Roczen for the lead held on to take a season best second place. Ryan Dungey passed Roczen for third on Lap 14. Roczen settled for fourth-place. Villopoto was ailing from food poisoning and finished in sixth-place, his worst finish of the season. His lead over Dungey for points leader was cut to 25. Stewart solidified his hold on third place and is now 14 points behind Dungey and 10 points ahead of Roczen.

In the 250SX East class, Cole Thompson who rides for the MotoSport sponsored Rockstar Energy KTM Racing team, took a career best fifth-place getting back into the Top 10 after missing it the last two weeks. Thompson remains in seventh-place in the points standings but is only two behind Kyle Cunningham for the sixth position.

Cole Thompson rides to a career best fifth place

Justin Bogle became the fourth different winner this year in the East class and Martin Davalos who was 17-points behind Adam Cianciarulo for first place in the point standings now holds a four point lead for first. Cianciarulo, a three-time winner this season, popped his shoulder out during practice, which occurred again in the Main, and he recorded a DNF.

Supercross returns to the United States for Round 13 in St. Louis, MO. Doors open at 12:30 p.m. EST and racing begins at 7 p.m. EST Saturday at Edward Jones Dome. Buy tickets online or at the box office, 701 Convention Plaza in St. Louis, MO.

2014 Monster Energy Supercross Toronto Results

Toronto 450SX Class Results

  1. James Stewart
  2. Justin Barcia
  3. Ryan Dungey
  4. Justin Brayton
  5. Ken Roczen
  6. Ryan Villopoto
  7. Weston Peick - MotoSport rider
  8. Dean Wilson
  9. Josh Hill
  10. Matt Goerke

Toronto 250SX Class Results

  1. Justin Bogle
  2. Martin Davalos
  3. Matthew Lemoine
  4. Jeremy Martin
  5. Cole Thompson - MotoSport rider
  6. Vince Friese
  7. Alex Martin
  8. Kyle Cunningham
  9. AJ Catanzaro
  10. James Decotis

2014 Monster Energy Supercross Season Standings

450SX Class Season Standings

  1. Ryan Villopoto (246)
  2. Ryan Dungey (221)
  3. James Stewart (207)
  4. Ken Roczen (197)
  5. Justin Brayton (185)
  6. Justin Barcia (156)
  7. Andrew Short (153)
  8. Broc Tickle (126)
  9. Wil Hahn (122)
  10. Chad Reed (111)

250SX East Class Season Standings

  1. Martin Davalos (124)
  2. Adam Cianciarulo (120)
  3. Justin Bogle (119)
  4. Blake Baggett (100)
  5. Vince Friese (90)
  6. Kyle Cunningham (76)
  7. Cole Thompson (74) - MotoSport rider
  8. Matthew Lemoine (73)
  9. James Decotis (65)
  10. Alex Martin (60)