MotoSport Crossland Racing rider Jimmy Albertson worked his way from the middle of the pack in the LCQ to finish second, qualifying for the Main, where he tied his season best finish of 13th place for Round 17 of the 2014 Monster Energy Supercross season on Saturday in Las Vegas.

For the year, Albertson, who was chronicled in a season long video series called "The Albertson Project," reached the Main 14 times and finished with 58 points and 22nd place. His teammate Kyle Regal who joined in Round 14 after the conclusion of the Arenacross season, won the LCQ, and took 16th place for the evening.

The MotoSport Crossland Racing team remains intact for the 2014 Lucas Oil Motocross season which starts May 24.

Jimmy Albertson ties his season-best of 13th place in Las Vegas

MotoSport-sponsored rider Cody Gilmore, who does not plan to ride extensively in Motocross, took 15th in the Main after qualifying in the LCQ. Gilmore reached eight of nine Mains after returning mid-season from injury. He finishes the Supercross season with 31 points. Nick Wey, who did not race, could have tied Jeremy McGrath for fourth in the number of 450SX starts. Wey placed 15th for the season.

Kyle Regal wins LCQ to qualify for Main in Las Vegas

Weston Peick bowed out of Round 17 mid-way through the race after a mechanical issue. He racked up 120 points for 12th place on the season. He fell short of a 10th place overall finish by three points.

Weston Pieck finishes in 12th place overall

Overall, the already crowned Supercross champion Ryan Villopoto raced, as expected, and not so unexpectedly, won for the fourth straight time and seventh time this season. Ryan Dungey took second place in the race, giving him 10 podiums on the season. Dungey also finished second to Villopoto for the season. Rookie Ken Roczen took third place for the race and on the season. Roczen, who won the season opener and in Atlanta, was able to pass James Stewart in the final standings after Stewart encountered a front fork issue on his bike and ultimately finished last. Stewart, who seemed poised just a few weeks ago for a championship run, finished in fourth-place for the season.

Cody Gilmore finishes Supercross season strong

Jason Anderson, who rode for the MotoSport-sponsored Rockstar Energy KTM team in the 250SX West class, took home the Championship by five points. Anderson had an eight point lead over Cole Seely entering Las Vegas and needed only a fourth-place finish to a Seely victory to win the championship. Anderson, who reportedly rode with a punctured lung, finished in sixth-place but Seely took fourth.

Jason Anderson is all smiles after winning the 250SX West Championship

"Everyone that lines up on the starting line gives everything they have to this sport, and to come out on top with the championship means a lot to me," Anderson said. "This win is for all of my supporters - my team and family. It has not been an easy ride to the top, but we got it done."

Justin Bogle's sole competition for the 250SX East Championship, Martin Davalos, was injured and did not race, which more or less handed the crown to Bogle. Despite that, Bogle rode to a second place finish for the final round of the East class.

In the 250SX East/West Shootout, Justin Hill took the win and he was followed by Dean Wilson and Anderson.

Riders get three weeks off before the 2014 Lucas Oil Motocross season begins on May 24 at the Glen Helen National in San Bernardino, CA.

2014 Monster Energy Supercross Las Vegas Results

Las Vegas 450SX Class Results

  1. Ryan Villopoto
  2. Ryan Dungey
  3. Ken Roczen
  4. Justin Barcia
  5. Trey Canard
  6. Josh Hill
  7. Josh Grant
  8. Jake Weimer
  9. Chris Blose
  10. Andrew Short

Las Vegas 250SX West Class Results

  1. Dean Wilson
  2. Cooper Webb
  3. Justin Hill
  4. Cole Seely
  5. Malcolm Stewart
  6. Jason Anderson
  7. Zach Osborne
  8. Shane Mcelrath
  9. Jessy Nelson
  10. Jake Canada

Las Vegas 250SX East Class Results

  1. Jeremy Martin
  2. Justin Bogle
  3. Matt Bisceglia
  4. Kyle Cunningham
  5. James Decotis
  6. Mitchell Oldenburg
  7. Alex Martin
  8. Gannon Audette
  9. Jackson Richardson
  10. Vince Friese

Final 2014 Monster Energy Supercross Standings

450SX Class Final Season Standings

  1. Ryan Villopoto (368)
  2. Ryan Dungey (304)
  3. Ken Roczen (285)
  4. James Stewart (272)
  5. Justin Barcia (250)
  6. Andrew Short (218)
  7. Justin Brayton (196)
  8. Josh Hill (159)
  9. Broc Tickle (126)
  10. Wil Hahn (122)

250SX West Class Final Season Standings

  1. Jason Anderson (193)
  2. Cole Seely (188)
  3. Dean Wilson (163)
  4. Justin Hill (159)
  5. Cooper Webb (143)
  6. Malcolm Stewart (137)
  7. Jessy Nelson (115)
  8. Zach Osborne (114)
  9. Shane Mcelrath (109)
  10. Jake Canada (83)

250SX East Class Final Season Standings

  1. Justin Bogle (188)
  2. Martin Davalos (149)
  3. Vince Friese (131)
  4. Kyle Cunningham (127)
  5. Adam Cianciarulo (120)
  6. Blake Baggett (120)
  7. James Decotis (106)
  8. Alex Martin (100)
  9. Matt Bisceglia (98)
  10. Jeremy Martin (96)