Feld Entertainment announced the 2017 Monster Energy Supercross season today during the press conference for the final round of the 2016 season in Las Vegas, NV. It includes a number of changes that help bring the races to more people around the country.

Most notably, Supercross returns to the Pacific Northwest after a two-year absence, for Round 14 in Seattle at Century Link Field, home to the Seattle Seahawks. Utah is back on the schedule for the first time since 2013 with Round 15 at Rice-Eccles Stadium at the University of Utah where the opening and closing ceremonies for the 2002 Winter Olympics were held. The new stadium for the Minnesota Vikings opens its doors to racing and brings Supercross back to the area for the first time since 2013 as Round 7 gives the Midwest back-to-back rounds with Round 6 a bit more south in Arlington, TX.

Perhaps bad turnout or just bad location or just bad venue got Santa Clara kicked off after just two years and New Englanders will have to travel to New Jersey as Gillette Stadium did not get the nod for a second year but MetLife Stadium looks to be a staple now. California loses two rounds with Santa Clara gone and Anaheim keeping two like this year but San Diego doesn't get a repeat. All the trouble getting across the border which may have cost Martin Davalos a 250SX East Championship did not deter as Toronto remains on-board.

Tickets for the 2017 Monster Energy Supercross Season will go on sale Friday, October 21, 2016.

Check out the full 2017 Supercross schedule below:




January 7

Angel Stadium

Anaheim, CA

January 14

Petco Park

San Diego, CA

January 21

Angel Stadium

Anaheim, CA

January 28

University of Phoenix Stadium

Glendale, AZ

February 4

O.Co Coliseum

Oakland, CA

February 11

AT&T Stadium

Arlington, TX

February 18

U.S. Bank Stadium

Minneapolis, MN

February 25

Georgia Dome

Atlanta, GA

March 4

Rogers Centre

Toronto, ON

March 11

Daytona Speedway

Daytona, FL

March 18

Lucas Oil Stadium

Indianapolis, IN

March 25

Ford Field

Detroit, MI

April 1

The Dome at America's Center

St. Louis, MO

April 8

CenturyLink Field

Seattle, WA

April 22

Rice-Eccles Stadium

Salt Lake City, UT

April 28

MetLife Stadium

East Rutherford, NJ

May 6

Sam Boyd Stadium

Las Vegas