MotoSport-sponsored rider Weston Peick took fifth-place for Round 6 of the Monster Energy Supercross series held at Qualcomm Stadium in San Diego on Saturday. It was the first-ever Military Appreciation Race.

Peick tied his season high and career best finish which he accomplished last week. It's his third Top 10 finish for 2014 and it keeps him in the Top 10 in the points standings with 53.

Weston Peick takes 5th again

Ivan Tedesco, who is riding for the injured Davi Millsaps on the MotoSport-sponsored Rockstar Energy KTM Racing team, nailed his fifth Top 15 finish on the season with a 13th place showing. Tedesco sits in 13th place in the points standings, just six points from the Top 10. Nick Wey, also a MotoSport sponsored rider, took 17th in San Diego. Wey is tied for 15th in the points standings.

Ivan Tedesco rides hard in San Diego

MotoSport Crossland Racing rider Jimmy Albertson banged up his wrist and got stitches in his knee after crashing in practice. He tried to make a go of it in Heat 1 but couldn't find the strength in his wrist to continue. He expects to be ready for Round 7 in Texas next week.

Nick Wey

Overall, James Stewart got his first win of the season and first since Atlanta in 2013. It was the 46th career victory for Stewart who passed three-time champ Ryan Villopoto on Lap 1 and never looked back. The victory bumped Stewart up to fourth-place in the points standings and he is now just six behind Chad Reed. Villopoto increased his lead over Ken Roczen, who finished third, by nine points. Villopoto now has 126 points.

Jason Anderson leads in points

Jason Anderson, who rides for the MotoSport-sponsored Rockstar Energy KTM Racing Team in the 250SX class, took second-place for the second week in a row. He came into San Diego tied with Cole Seely for the lead in points. Seely finished fourth which puts Anderson in sole possession of first place.

Oregon native Justin Hill won the 250SX contest, his first ever in that class. Hill passed Malcolm Stewart for second on Lap 2 and took the lead after Dean Wilson crashed. Anderson grabbed second on Lap 6 and held on to make the podium. Stewart finished third.

Supercross resumes Saturday in Texas which also marks the start of the 250SX East class. Buy tickets online or at AT&T Stadium Box Office, One Legends Way in Arlington, TX.

2014 Monster Energy Supercross San Diego Results

San Diego Supercross 450SX Class Results

  1. James Stewart
  2. Ryan Villopoto
  3. Ken Roczen
  4. Ryan Dungey
  5. Weston Peick - MotoSport Rider
  6. Justin Barcia
  7. Eli Tomac
  8. Brock Tickle
  9. Justin Brayton
  10. Andrew Short

San Diego Supercross 250SX Class Results

  1. Justin Hill
  2. Jason Anderson - MotoSport Rider
  3. Malcolm Stewart
  4. Cole Seely
  5. Shane McElrath
  6. Jessy Nelson
  7. Michael Leib
  8. Scott Champion
  9. Jake Canada
  10. Dean Ferris

2014 Monster Energy Supercross Season Standings

450SX Class Season Standings

  1. Ryan Villopoto (126)
  2. Ken Roczen (117)
  3. Chad Reed (111)
  4. James Stewart (105)
  5. Justin Brayton (98)
  6. Ryan Dungey (94)
  7. Justin Barcia (89)
  8. Andrew Short (72)
  9. Weston Peick (53) - MotoSport Rider
  10. Wil Hahn (52)

250SX Class Season Standings

  1. Jason Anderson (131)- MotoSport Rider
  2. Cole Seely (127)
  3. Justin Hill (107)
  4. Dean Wilson (98)
  5. Cooper Webb (92)
  6. Malcolm Stewart (89)
  7. Jessy Nelson (76)
  8. Shane McElrath (71)
  9. Zach Osborne (69)
  10. Dean Ferris (63)

Willy Browning Secures Fifth Overall in Arenacross Express/Spinechillers Racing Kawasaki's Willy Browning raced to a seventh and fifth-place finish for fifth-place overall in the AMSOIL Arenacross held Friday and Saturday in Sacramento, CA.

Photo by Shiftone Photography

Browning is in fith-place in the overall points standings behind teammate Michael McDade. Arenacross heads to Nampa, ID this weekend. Buy tickets online or at the Idaho Center Box Office, 16200 Can-Ada Road in Nampa, ID.

Arenacross Class Points (After Race 9 of 19)

  1. Zach Ames (239)
  2. Tyler Bowers (236)
  3. Jacob Hayes(198)
  4. Michael McDade (177) - MotoSport Rider
  5. Willy Browning (169) - MotoSport Rider
  6. Cory Green (152)
  7. Kyle Regal (150)
  8. Travis Sewell (146)
  9. Colt Nichols (138)
  10. Kelly Smith (125)