Round Seven of the 2014 Monster Energy Supercross season in Arlington, TX didn't let the first East Coast date of the series slow down any of the fast-paced action and intense competition that seems to be summing up the year so far.

After reaching fifth-place two weeks in a row, privateer and MotoSport-sponsored rider Weston Peick turned in his lowest performance of the year finishing 20th. He hit the dirt twice but both times managed to get back on his Suzuki and keep riding.

Rough weekend for Weston Peick

"It definitely wasn't what we wanted after coming off of two top fives, but racing's racing," he said. "Just build from here and show up next weekend and do what we've been doing."

MotoSport Crossland Racing Rider Jimmy Albertson finished a respectable 18th and rode great in Semi 1 taking third-place to qualify. Albertson's performance comes just a week after a crash in pre-race practice kept him from competing in San Diego. In fact, Albertson didn't ride at all last week leading up to Round 7 because of an injured wrist.

Jimmy Albertson rides through a wrist injury

"It was a long day, riding injured isn't very fun," Albertson said. "Once I got going in the day it felt better, and making it to the Main out of the Semi felt good. In the Main event I wanted to be able to ride 20 good laps, but every lap I rode, my wrist got weaker and weaker."

Ivan Tedesco, racing on the MotoSport-sponsored Rockstar Energy KTM Racing team, and Nick Wey, also a MotoSport-sponsored rider, needed the LCQ to qualify. Once in the Main both riders turned in solid performances. Tedesco took 12th place, his sixth Top 15 on the season and Wey took 14th place, his fifth Top 15 finish on the season.

Another Top 15 finish for Ivan Tedesco

Overall, James Stewart won for the second week in a row and joins Ryan Villopoto and Chad Reed on the two-wins list. Reed, who broke his scapula, collarbone and T1 vertebrae last week on the final lap in San Diego, tested his strength in practice but bowed out of competition. Villopoto finished fourth.

Nick Wey takes 14th

Ryan Dungey grabbed the holeshot and maintained the lead for just three laps before Stewart passed him and pulled away for the win. Dungey easily held on for second-place but a battle ensued for the final spot on the podium. Justin Barcia, Justin Brayton, Ken Roczen and Villopoto all fought hard to get third with Barcia and Brayton trading spots most often and Barcia the ultimate winner, who stepped on the podium for the first time this season.

Roczen settled for sixth-place which increased Villopoto's lead in the overall standings. Stewart's win puts him in third place just two points behind second place Roczen and 14 points behind the leader. The win moves Stewart to within one victory of tying five-time Monster Energy Supercross champion Ricky Carmichael for second on the all-time 450SX Class wins list.

Arlington also marked the second of three races for the Toyota Triple Challenge. Reed won the first race and since a sweep of the three-race series is out, the potential $250,000 purse is off the table. However, Stewart now leads the overall points by one over Villopoto and Barcia. The points leader after the third race in East Rutherford wins a Toyota Tundra.

Cole Thompson impresses in first 250SX East race

Cole Thompson, who is racing for the injured Joey Savatgy on the MotoSport-sponsored Rockstar Energy KTM Racing team, finished his first ever race in the 250SX East Class in sixth place. Thompson was leading two Main Events in the AX Tour earlier this year until he got the call to race Supercross.

2014 Monster Energy Supercross Arlington Results

Arlington Supercross 450SX Class Results

  1. James Stewart
  2. Ryan Dungey
  3. Justin Barcia
  4. Ryan Villopoto
  5. Justin Brayton
  6. Ken Roczen
  7. Broc Tickle
  8. Wil Hahn
  9. Josh Hill
  10. Andrew Short

Arlington Supercross 250SX Class Results

  1. Adam Cianciarulo
  2. Blake Baggett
  3. Martin Davalos
  4. Vince Friese
  5. Justin Bogle
  6. Cole Thompson
  7. Blake Wharton
  8. Kyle Cunningham
  9. Alex Martin
  10. Mitchell Oldenburg

2014 Monster Energy Supercross Season Standings

450SX Class Season Standings

  1. Ryan Villopoto (144)
  2. Ken Roczen (132)
  3. James Stewart (130)
  4. Ryan Dungey (116)
  5. Justin Brayton (114)
  6. Chad Reed (111)
  7. Justin Barcia (109)
  8. Andrew Short (83)
  9. Wil Hahn (65)
  10. Broc Tickle (63)

250SX Class Season Standings

  1. Adam Cianciarulo (25)
  2. Blake Baggett (22)
  3. Martin Davalos (20)
  4. Vince Friese Honda, (18)
  5. Justin Bogle (16)
  6. Cole Thompson (15)
  7. Blake Wharton (14)
  8. Kyle Cunningham (13)
  9. Alex Martin (12)
  10. Mitchell Oldenburg (11)

MotoSport Riders Stay in Top 10 for Arenacross

Both Express/Spinechillers Racing KTM riders Michael McDade and Willy Browning remain in the Top 10 with one weekend left before the AMSOIL Arenacross points get re-set and only those riders in the Top 10 continue.

Browning took 10th place in Race 1 but neither rider finished in the overall Top 10 in either race this weekend in Nampa, ID. McDade is in fifth-place 27 points ahead of the 10th place spot and Browning is in seventh-place 20 points ahead of the 10th spot.

"I need to pull it together this weekend and stay focused," Browning said. "My ankle is still messed up and I am having a tough time riding with it."

Arenacross Class Points (After Race 11 of 19)

  1. Zach Ames (301)
  2. Tyler Bowers (298)
  3. Jacob Hayes (229)
  4. Kyle Regal (201)
  5. Michael McDade (196)
  6. Cory Green (189)
  7. Willy Browning (189)
  8. Travis Sewell (185)
  9. Colt Nichols (178)
  10. Gared Steinke (169)