Feld Entertainment released the 17-round 2022 Supercross schedule returning to normalcy as it leaves the much-beloved midweek racing a thing of the past and California hosting five of the first six rounds.

With the hope that the coronavirus pandemic will be at least a not too distant memory, the 2022 Supercross season starts Jan. 8, 2022 at Anaheim and returns to the Big A twice more as Angel Stadium gets three races for the first time since 2015. No “residencies” anymore as was done for the 2020 and 2021 seasons in order to complete a full 17-round schedule and navigate around coronavirus lockdowns that interrupted the 2020 season after Round 10.

Mostly familiar venues remain intact as Supercross visits Oakland and San Diego as well as Glendale, AZ, Foxborough, Seattle, Denver and of course Daytona. Atlanta remains but perhaps the debacle that is downtown Atlanta finally raised eyebrows as the host venue returns to the Atlanta Motor Speedway, which successfully held three straight rounds this year, instead of Mercedes-Benz Stadium.

Foxborough returns for the first time since 2018 while Denver, Minneapolis, Indianapolis and St. Louis drop the gates. Salt Lake City returns for the third straight year as the final round leaving Las Vegas off for the first time - in forever - in relation to a non-pandemic year. The East/West Regional rounds will be announced later though you can probably expect a return to the traditional locations for the West Coast hosting 250SX West races and those on the East Coast hosting the 250SX East class.

Tickets on sale in October so check out the entire 2022 Supercross schedule below and enjoy the new name sans FIM: Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship.

2022 Supercross Season Schedule




January 8

Angel Stadium

Anaheim, CA

January 15

RingCentral Coliseum

Oakland, CA

January 22


San Diego, CA

January 29

Angel Stadium

Anaheim, CA

February 5

State Farm Stadium

Glendale, AZ

February 12

Angel Stadium

Anaheim, CA

February 19

U.S. Bank Stadium

Minneapolis, MN

February 26

AT&T Stadium

Arlington, TX

March 5

Daytona International Speedway

Daytona Beach, FL

March 12

Ford Field

Detroit, MI

March 19

Lucas Oil Stadium

Indianapolis, IN

March 26

Lumen Field

Seattle, WA

April 9

Dome at America's Center

St. Louis, MO

April 16

Atlanta Motor Speedway

Atlanta, GA

April 23

Gillette Stadium

Foxborough, MA

April 30

Broncos Stadium at Mile High

Denver, CO

May 7

Rice-Eccles Stadium

Salt Lake City, UT