The 2018 Pac West series resumes on Sunday for Round 5 at Grays Harbor ORV in McCleary, WA, a park co-owned by series co-founder, former pro and multi-Champion Ryan Villopoto.

Round 4 of Pac West was held just a few weeks ago because of a rain-out from June but despite the postponement and thanks to a combined series with Washougal MX Park the gates were packed and fan attendance one of the strongest of the season. The series moves back to the Seattle area for the final three rounds of the seven round series. Grays Harbor ORV represents the fifth different MX track visited in the series throughout Oregon and Washington.

"We look forward to coming "home" to our final three races and look forward to continued good crowds," said Brian Nilsen, co-founder of the racing series with Villopoto. "The weather forecast is dry and near 80 degrees on race day and conditions will be great."

With half the rounds in the books, Nilsen thus far considers the series successful and plans to continue getting involvement from tracks, dealers, manufacturers and industry partners to benefit the rider and help grow the series. Each round of Pac West routinely featured 200 riders and more from Washington, Oregon, Idaho, California and British Columbia lining up for 34 racing classes ranging from 5 cc beginner to 450 pro. The announcement of next year's schedule takes place during the final round also at Grays Harbor ORV.

As for this weekend, riders can take advantage of the usual optional practice day on Saturday that was voided for Round 4 because of pre-scheduled racing at Washougal. The practice day gets riders comfortable with the track before race day and Nilsen said it seems riders like the Saturday practice, Sunday race format.

Doors open for practice at 7 a.m. on Saturday and for racing at 8 a.m. on Sunday at Grays Harbor ORV, 15015 State Route 8 W in McCleary, WA. The optional practice day costs $35. Race fee costs $35 plus a one-time $35 membership fee (if not paid at previous rounds) and a $15 entry fee charged by the track. Riders must race in a minimum of six rounds to qualify for year-end awards. Check out for more information on this weekend's race or for information on the seven round series.