Apparently switching bikes works.

Jimmy Albertson raced to his best Moto finish of the year on Saturday in Round 5 for the 2014 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross at the Tennessee National grabbing 13th place. The MotoSport-sponsored rider switched to a KTM after a lackluster Round 3 performance. But he took 17th in Moto 2 and ultimately 17th overall which only tied for his best finish of the year.

Weston Peick grabbed sixth overall, again, after a 10-5 showing. His fifth-place finish in Moto 2 tied his best Moto finish of the season and he slipped past Josh Grant for sixth-place in the Championship standings. Peick is now just 10 points behind Brett Metcalfe who finished in seventh overall. Grant took ninth overall after finishing 11-6.

Jimmy Albertson rides to a season high 13th place in Moto 1 aboard his new KTM

Davi Millsaps, who rides for the MotoSport sponsored Rockstar Energy KTM team, did not ride though he was widely expected to. No word on his availability for Round 6. Tucker Saye, also MotoSport sponsored, finished in 30th place.

Rounding out the rest, Ken Roczen is having a stellar rookie season in Motocross and edged out his Red Bull KTM teammate Ryan Dungey for the overall, his third win of the season and most of any riders. Roczen went 2-1 to take the overall from Dungey who went 1-2. Both tied in points so Roczen's lead in the Championship standings remains 16 over Dungey.

"I felt good out there. I got a good start (in Moto 2) and even had a close call out there with about two laps to go which caused me to lose a bit a time, but I still made it happen," Roczen said. "I'm happy it's over. It was another good weekend and we were able to keep the points lead steady."

Weston Peick takes fifth in Moto 2

James Stewart, racing for the first time since the discovery of a failed drug test at the Seattle Supercross, did not carry over the momentum he started in Round 3. The winner of the last three of four Motos, Stewart finished in eighth overall after a 5-11 finish. Stewart got tangled up in a first turn pileup in Moto 1 but managed to battle back for fifth. He retains a one point edge over Trey Canard in the Championship standings. Canard took fourth-place twice for fourth overall.

Tucker Saye

Eli Tomac made a triumphant return from a broken collarbone. Last year's 250 class champion, Tomac grabbed the MotoSport Holeshot Award in Moto 1. He led for much of the race until Dungey passed him on Lap 9 and then gave up second to Roczen. Tomac took third place twice for third overall.

In the 250 class, Jason Anderson, who rides for the MotoSport sponsored Rockstar Energy KTM team, fell out of the Top 10 taking ninth in Moto 1 but 35th in Moto 2 for 14th overall. His teammate Joey Savatgy grabbed 12th overall for the third straight race after a 15-11 finish.

Jason Anderson finishes out of Top 10 but is seventh in Championship standings

Cooper Webb finally got his first career win and on his home track. After starting the season with four straight second place Motos and second overalls, Webb went 2-1 for the overall and closed in on points leader Jeremy Martin who took seventh overall after finishing 10-6.

"I'm on cloud nine, I'm not going to lie. I was beating myself up when I got passed in the last turn (Moto 1), but I was able to come back and get the job done," said Webb, who considers Muddy Creek his home race. "To do this at my home race, I could hear (the fans) every single lap. Baggett was on me the whole Moto, but I told myself I wasn't going to let him by. I'm so pumped."

Joey Savatgy takes 12th overall for third time this year

Blake Baggett took Moto 1 for his fourth straight Moto win but the third-place finish in Moto 2 gave him second overall. Martin's lead in the Championship standings has shrunk significantly from 29 points after Round 4 to just eight now over Webb. Baggett is just nine behind Webb for second place.

Motocross Round 6 is Saturday at the iconic RedBud National. The first Moto starts at 1 p.m. (EST) and streamed live on Buy tickets online or at RedBud MX, 13638 N. RedBud Trail in Buchanan, MI.

2014 Tennessee National Motocross results

2014 Tennessee National 450 Class Results

  1. Ken Roczen (2-1)
  2. Ryan Dungey (1-2)
  3. Eli Tomac (3-3)
  4. Trey Canard (4-4)
  5. Andrew Short (6-8)
  6. Weston Peick (10-5) - MotoSport Rider
  7. Brett Metcalfe (9-7)
  8. James Stewart (5-11)
  9. Josh Grant (11-6)
  10. Justin Brayton (8-15)

2014 Tennessee National 250 Class Results

  1. Cooper Webb (2-1)
  2. Blake Baggett (1-3)
  3. Justin Bogle (4-2)
  4. Christophe Pourcel (3-4)
  5. Marvin Musquin (5-5)
  6. Cole Seely (6-8)
  7. Jeremy Martin (10-6)
  8. Jessy Nelson (7-10)
  9. Dean Wilson (14-7)
  10. Kyle Cunningham (8-13)

2014 Motocross Season Standings

450 Class Standings

  1. Ken Roczen (230)
  2. Ryan Dungey (214)
  3. James Stewart (187)
  4. Trey Canard (186)
  5. Brett Metcalfe (141)
  6. Weston Peick (131) - MotoSport Rider
  7. Josh Grant (129)
  8. Malcolm Stewart (108)
  9. Chad Reed (105)
  10. Andrew Short (102)

250 Class Standings

  1. Jeremy Martin (203)
  2. Cooper Webb (195)
  3. Blake Baggett (186)
  4. Justin Bogle (166)
  5. Christophe Pourcel (166)
  6. Marvin Musquin (143)
  7. Jason Anderson (129) - MotoSport Rider
  8. Jessy Nelson (116)
  9. Cole Seely (115)
  10. Justin Hill (103)