The craziest of craziest schedules was released today as the 2020 Monster Energy Supercross series schedule has made some heads turn and some double checking the URL for an Onion sighting.

The full 17 round schedule remains with A1 serving as the usual opener. However, riders pack it up and head 1,823.1 miles to The Dome at America's Center in St. Louis, MO for Round 2 then 1,823.1 miles back to Anaheim for Round 3. The schedule keeps it close for the next few rounds with San Diego hosting Round 6 at Petco Park before the trip to Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, FL which returns after getting a nod for the first time since 1999 in 2018, and left off this year.

And that's not the jaw dropper. Las Vegas serves as the penultimate race with Round 17 heading to Rice-Eccles Stadium in Salt Lake City, UT. You read correctly - the final round of the 2020 Supercross season will not he held in Las Vegas.

Elsewhere, Nashville, which hosted a round in 2019 for the first time, got dropped and so did Houston which has held a date in 15 of the last 17 years. Atlanta, Dallas, Detroit and Indianapolis remain and Denver, which hosted this year for the first time in 23 years, stays no the schedule. The Northeast switcheroo continues as Metlife Stadium in East Rutherford, NJ gets a break this year in favor of Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, MA. Seattle hosts in March again and Round 10 heads to Daytona on April 18. Supercross Futures, which debuted last year with eight rounds and replaced Arenacross, takes place in 10 rounds this year.

The East-West showdown races and the Triple Crown dates get revealed on October 8, 2019, when tickets go on sale. Check out all the cities and dates below: