Monster Energy Supercross is wasting little time getting fans geared up for the 2016 season releasing next year's schedule that includes some notable changes.

Anaheim loses a round, San Diego gets a second round, and the experiment with hosting two in Atlanta lasted just once. Additionally, the 2016 season starts a week later on January 9. The 2016 Supercross season opens as usual in Anaheim then hits San Diego before returning to Anaheim, then Oakland, out to Arizona and then back to San Diego again.

The site in Arizona changes from Chase Field to the University of Phoenix Stadium. Toronto is back but Pacific Northwest fans still get slighted with Seattle absent for a sixth California date back in Santa Clara. Northeast fans should be delighted as Gillette Stadium hosts a round the week prior to MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford.

Cross Club pre-sale starts Monday, Ticketmaster pre-sale starts Wednesday and regular sales to the public starts May 8.

Check out the full 2016 Supercross schedule below:




January 9

Angel Stadium

Anaheim, CA

January 16

Petco Park

San Diego, CA

January 23

Angel Stadium

Anaheim, CA

January 30

O.Co Coliseum

Oakland, CA

February 6

University of Phoenix Stadium

Glendale, AZ

February 13

Petco Park

San Diego, CA

February 20

AT&T Stadium

Arlington, TX

February 27

Georgia Dome

Atlanta, GA

March 5

Daytona International Speedway

Daytona, FL

March 12

Rogers Centre

Toronto, Canada

March 19

Ford Field

Detroit, MI

April 2

Levi's Stadium

Santa Clara, CA

April 9

Lucas Oil Stadium

Indianapolis, IN

April 16

Edward Jones Dome

St. Louis, MO

April 23

Gillette Stadium

Foxboro, MA

April 30

MetLife Stadium

East Rutherford, NJ

May 7

Sam Boyd Stadium

Las Vegas