Round three of the 2013 Mtn. Dew ATV MX National Championship heads to the Ballance Moto X racetrack in Oakland, KY this weekend. MotoSport's John Natalie took center podium last year here for his first overall win of the 2012 season - a doable feat on the table this year. Natalie is seventh in the overall standings with 56 points just one behind sixth-place Joe Byrd. A win at Ballance puts Natalie right back into the thick of what's turning out to be a highly competitive series.

Joel Hetrick swept the second round at Muddy Creek giving him three wins out of four motos on the season. He sits in second place just a point behind leader and defending champion Chad Weinen.  The top five are all within 16 points of one another.

The Mtn. Dew ATV Motocross National Championship is a 10-round series and is America's largest and longest running, since 1985, ATV national motocross program. Visit for more information. Racers get a week off before returning to the track May 11-12 at Wildcat Creek MX in Rossville, IN.

Ballance Moto X Racetrack

Season Points Total:

  1. Chad Wienen (86)
  2. Joel Hetrick (85)
  3. Thomas Brown (78)
  4. Josh Creamer (75)
  5. Josh Upperman (70)
  6. Joe Byrd (57)
  7. John Natalie (56)
  8. Jeffrey Rastrelli (46)
  9. Nick Denoble (45)
  10. Jesse Barnes (34)

How to Watch

ATV MX is not televised. For live results click here.

Weekend Schedule: (Subject to change)

Gates Open 4 pm
Registration 6 - 8 pm
Registration 8 am - 6 pm
Amateur Practice (Optional and weather permitting) 10 am - 3 pm
Pro Pit Parking 8 am - Noon
Amateur Tech Inspection 4 - 6 pm
Registration 7 am
Pro Tech Inspection 7 - 8:30 am
Amateur Tech Inspection 7 - 9 am
Amateur Riders Meeting 7:30 am
Amateur Practice (3 laps) 8 am
Pro Riders Meeting/Pro Timed Qualifying (Session 1) 9 am
Amateur Racing (4 laps except for "A" classes are 5 laps) After Practice
Pro Timed Qualifying (Session 2) 10:30 am
Amateur Racing (continued)
Opening Ceremonies 12:40 pm
Pro Moto 1 (20 Minutes + 1 lap) 1 pm
Amateur Racing (continued)
Pro Moto 2 (20 minutes + 1 lap) + Victory Circle 3:30 pm
Amateur Racing (continued) 4 pm
Pro Autograph Session 4 pm
Church Service 7:15 am
Amateur Practice (2 laps) 8 am
Amateur Racing After Practice