Three rounds and three different winners.

Round 4 of the Monster Energy Supercross series in Oakland on Saturday can mark only the second time in history that four different winners win the first four races of the season. If however Chad Reed, Ryan Villopoto or Ken Roczen win again, their chances of winning the championship rise dramatically as the first rider who gets two victories has won 26 of the last 40 years.

Reed takes momentum into Oakland after winning last week in Anaheim, his first win since 2012, and the three-time defending champ Villopoto, though failing to make the podium twice this season, sits comfortably in second-place in the overall points standings just one point behind the rookie Ken Roczen. The Top 5 riders are all within five points of one another with Reed and Ryan Dungey tied for third.

MotoSport-sponsored rider Weston Peick continues to impress and prove to be lively competition to all the factory riders. After enduring a major crash in Round 2 at Phoenix that left him coughing up blood, Peick returned to A2 for Round 3 and came in 7th. He's posting some fast lap times and the podium is easily in reach for this privateer.

MotoSport Crossland Racing rider Jimmy Albertson won the LCQ at A2 but unfortunately in the main he got a flat tire and was unable to finish.

"When you have to go back to the pits five laps into the race you just want to scream. It's such a terrible feeling you get. I tried to ride with it but it was way too dangerous," Albertson said. "I felt really good in the LCQ, I really thought I could have progressed and moved forward in (the main). It was another really hard weekend."

Veteran Ivan Tedesco, riding for the injured Davi Millsaps on the MotoSport-sponsored Rockstar Energy Racing KTM team, placed in the Top 15 last two races.

Jason Anderson, riding in the 250SX class for the MotoSport-sponsored Rockstar Energy Racing KTM team, is one point behind Cole Seely in the overall standings. Anderson won the first two races and appeared to take second at A2 but was docked two spots for a rules violation. Anderson stepped on the podium for the first time in his career last year at Oakland.

Doors open for Round 4 at 12:30 p.m. and the Main event starts at 7 p.m. tomorrow at the Coliseum in Oakland, CA. Buy tickets online or at the Coliseum Box Office, 7000 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA.

2014 Monster Energy Supercross Season Standings

450SX Class Season Standings

  1. Ken Roczen (60)
  2. Ryan Villopoto (59)
  3. Chad Reed (57)
  4. Ryan Dungey (57)
  5. Justin Brayton (55)
  6. James Stewart (44)
  7. Justin Barcia (42)
  8. Andrew Short (38)
  9. Wil Hahn (30)
  10. Broc Tickle (26)

250SX Class Season Standings

  1. Cole Seely (69)
  2. Jason Anderson (68)
  3. Cooper Webb (53)
  4. Zach Osborne (53)
  5. Dean Wilson (50)
  6. Malcolm Stewart (49)
  7. Justin Hill (44)
  8. Jessy Nelson (35)
  9. Dean Ferris (31)
  10. Shane McElrath (29)

Ricky Carmichael attending AMSOIL Arenacross on Saturday

Riders in the fourth-round of the AMSOIL Arenacross series this weekend in Greensboro, NC have even more reason to ride well if they want to make an impression on Supercross great Ricky Carmichael who plans to attend the Saturday races.

Last week, defending champion Tyler Bowers swept both Main events in front of his hometown crowd but Express/Spinechillers Racing KTM rider Willy Browning quietly took second overall with a (3-6) showing. Express/Spinechillers Racing KTM rider Michael McDade has had an up-and-down season so far with wins and tough rides each weekend so far. Last week he finished 7th overall with a (12-4) showing. Zach Ames leads the overall standings with 129 points with Bowers on his tail with 126 followed McDade with 123 and Browning with 121 points.

Buy tickets online or at the Greensboro Coliseum Box Office, 1921 W. Lee St. in Greensboro, NC.